Get to know me!

I have a bad habit of working on multiple posts at the same time and then never finishing them so I just wanted to take a break and then I saw my friend Maria post this questionnaire and thought it would be a fun thing to do in between posts. So if you would like to know more about me, keep on reading! 🙂

What is your middle name?
It’s Madeline, pronounced with a “lynn” not “line”.

What was favorite subject at school?
Art! I also liked math. I was good at math.

What is your favorite drink?
Give me a carton of apple or orange juice and I will drink the entire thing.

What is your favorite song at the moment?
Lately I’ve been obsessing over End of Time by Beyonce and See You Again by Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth. Also Middle of a Moment from the James and the Giant Peach musical. Sorry, I couldn’t choose just one.

What is your favorite food?
My faves are kare-kare and pasta. All pastas.

What is the last thing you bought?
The last thing I bought myself was this copy of The Hobbit (pictured below with my 50th Anniversary edition). I’ve had my eye on it for years and I was so happy to finally add it to my collection. ❤

Favorite book of all time?
The Lord of the Rings. No one is surprised.

Favorite color?
Red, but a specific kind of red. Like a burgundy/cranberry hybrid of some sort? I also like light blue.

Do you have any pets?
I have two cats, a fluffy grump and a not-as-fluffy weirdo. They’re my children.

   

Favorite Perfume?
To be honest I don’t have one, haha. I received my first ever perfume last year and can’t even remember the name of it. I am not the best person to talk to about perfumes.

Favorite Holiday?
Hmmm. I’m not a big holiday person, not because I don’t like them it’s just what it is. But if I had to choose maybe Thanksgiving. For food reasons.

Are you married?
Lol.

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?
Yup. I’ve been to Canada, Mexico, Peru, Morocco, Italy, Switzerland, France, the Philippines, Thailand, Hong Kong and I’m pretty sure that’s it. So I’ve been out of the country over 10 times.

Do you speak any other language?
I wish. I just speak English.

How many siblings do you have?
Zero.

What is your favorite shop?
Are we talking clothing or just shops in general? I love Barnes and Noble, Strand Bookstore for book reasons, as for clothes, I don’t know I like H&M and Forever 21 because it’s not that expensive.

Favorite restaurant?
Does Chipotle count?

When was the last time you cried?
The last time I full on cried was in April when I went to the LOTR concerts in NYC.

Favorite Blog?
I don’t know much blogs on wordpress so I’m going to go with the Askmiddearth blog on tumblr.

Favorite Movie?
The Lord of the Rings. Again, no one is surprised.

Favorite TV show?
Avatar: The Last Airbender.

PC or Mac?
Okay so I grew up using PCs but I’ve been using Macs a lot over the last few years at school and it’s dragging me in. It feels weird to use PCs now, I feel like I’ve betrayed my laptop.

What phone do you have?
iPhone 5s. I think?

How tall are you?
5 ft 3 and 1/2 in. That extra half inch is very important.

Can you cook?
Yeah. I don’t think I’m an exceptionally talented cook but I do alright.

—-

That’s it! I’ll be posting a Tolkien-themed questionnaire later in the week. These are fun, quick and easy filler posts. Hope you don’t mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

