Looking Back Through Old Sketchbooks

A couple of weeks ago I randomly decided to find some of my old sketchbooks and *shudders* look through them. It actually ended up being a lot of fun for me, it made me nostalgic for how much I used to just draw and doodle. I was really into Sharpies and collage which is why the sides of the sketchbooks are very colorful and bulging. These are from 2010-2011 when I was 17-18…so no judging. Well, you can judge a little it’s okay.

In high school I liked to draw a lot (and I mean a lot) of designs. It was therapeutic and it’s something I should really pick up again. One of the designs I liked to do involved curvy lines. Curvy lines everywhere. And sometimes dots and swirls. Obviously I’m not going to be scanning in every page but here is just a taste of the amount of stuff I did.

And here are some more weirdly colorful pages from my sketchbooks. I do not have explanations for them.

And that’s all I’ll be showing! When was the last time you looked at your old work? Could be drawings, writing, photos, music, anything! Sometimes it’s nice to look back and reflect on your past. It also can be embarrassing but good when you realize you’ve grown.

One thought on “Looking Back Through Old Sketchbooks

  1. Maria May 30, 2015 / 6:01 am

    I absolutely love these! Recently I’ve been going through my old sketchbooks too and realized how much I miss keeping one (it needs to change)!

Leave a Reply

