The Soundtrack of My Childhood

Disney had a big impact on my childhood like sososo many other people, but for this post I’ll be talking about the music from non-Disney animated movies.

If We Hold On Together | The Land Before Time

Many tears were shed over this song.

 

I Stand Alone | Quest for Camalot

To be completely honest I don’t really remember what this movie is about but I do remember watching it a lot as a kid. Also I think I still remember most of the words for “On My Father’s Wings.”

When You Believe | The Prince of Egypt

Of course I needed to include this film, because obviously. Every single song from this film is A+++++++++.

You Know Better Than I | Joseph King of Dreams

Wow all of these songs are really making me feel so nostalgic. I remember thinking this film was really…intense.

I Will Always Be With You | All Dogs Go to Heaven 2

These movies made me so emotional as a child oh my god.

For Longer Than Forever | Swan Princess

How can Odette have such amazing hair while Derek’s is the way it is?

Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now | Cats Don’t Dance

I LOVED THIS MOVIE SO MUCH.

Once Upon A December | Anastasia

I of course cannot talk about childhood favorites without talking about Anastasia.

What are some of your favorite non-Disney tunes from your younger years?

2 thoughts on “The Soundtrack of My Childhood

  1. Maria March 28, 2015 / 8:43 am

    First of all, how dare you to play “If We Hold On Together”! I’m not crying, YOU are crying!
    My all, all, alll-time favourite animated movie, and always will be, (becides The Land Before Time) is An American Tail (1&2) and I can’t stop listening to the soundtrack “There Are No Cats in America” on repeat (I’m a dog lover so haha) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_4kU9cwgXM

  2. Lily May 8, 2015 / 8:26 am

    MYLA! I can’t believe I didn’t read this blog earlier! Yes to so many of these. On my childhood LP, There is also “Somewhere Out There” from An American Tail, every song from The Music Man (I was in it in 6th grade…okay I was tech, but still), and anything from The Little Mermaid (how many of us sang “Part of Your World” in the bathtub just so we could splash water up behind us like Ariel on the rock? ADMIT IT)

Leave a Reply

