Musical Mondays: Gold

Going into the theater to see Once the Musical I honestly wasn’t expecting much. I didn’t see the movie so I had no idea what the story was about, and from what I’ve seen of the show it didn’t look that interesting. WOW I WAS SO WRONG because this musical is beautiful. Simply beautiful. It’s simple but so powerful.

I am pretty much obsessed with the soundtrack, but the song I’m the most obsessed with is “Gold” which is sung by Steve Kazee. If I need a song to quickly relax me and put me at ease I will play this song. There’s even an a cappella version but that isn’t the song for this week. Listen to the album on Spotify or just find it on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

