Collection Spotlight: February 25, 2015

One of my most favorite items in my collection is this Balrog statue from Sideshow Collectibles! I got it at New York Comic Con last year for $40 and I still have a hard time believing I only paid that much money. I’m slightly convinced there must be a small defect somewhere because when I looked it up online everyone seems to be selling it for at least $100. I remember the same booth/vendor had a bunch of other awesome LOTR statues including this Galadriel one for $50.

I didn’t understand how these people could sell these items for such a great deal. But when I went back to the booth on the last day I noticed they brought out some statues that were expensive. I saw an Aragorn one and thought “hells yeah I’m gonna get myself THAT” because I thought it would be around the same price that I saw the first day. Nope. Turned out it cost $300, so I very slowly and awkwardly backed out because that is too much for me haha.

I hope I get the chance to go to NYCC again this year, because I have the most luck there when it comes to LOTR figures and statues!

Oh and sorry for how dusty it is. My collection is covered with a thin and gross layer of dust, I should really remedy that.

Leave a Reply

