Collection Wednesdays: February 18, 2015

This week I wanted to feature this cassette set of the BBC recording of The Lord of the Rings from the 80s. I think the coolest thing about this version is the fact that Ian Holm voices fro Frodo. 🙂

    My dad got this for me a couple years ago from Amazon or Ebay, not sure which. I don’t think it cost him that much, if you look these up they’re usually less than $20 USD. Though I no longer listen to cassettes, I still enjoy having this in my collection. I absolutely LOVE the lettering on the pamphlet and the map that is included.

There are a total of 13 cassettes and they all feature the same artwork, the one that’s featured on the top of the box. I believe the art is by The Brothers Hildebrandt. The box looks a little old but overall everything is in great shape!

 

Leave a Reply

