New blog series! (Okay, but for real this time)

I know I know, in the past I’ve gotten way too ahead of myself and promised I would start a series on my blog which always resulted in me quietly never doing it. Sorry about that. Remember Tolkien Artist Fridays? *cries* That’s totally something I can still do, but maybe not every week like I did in the summer. So be on the look out for more T.A.F. posts in the future! But in the mean time I figured I’d need to do something with this blog and I think I came up with a good solution.

Each week I will highlight one item from my Tolkien collection. I’ll also post it on my collection Tumblr which you can find here. To make it easier on me, the posts won’t be too detailed, I’ll just include a photo or two of whatever I’m talking about and its information. Doesn’t sound too time consuming right? At least that’s what I’m telling myself.

Since I dorm at college I’ll only be able to take photos when I’m home for a weekend. As long as I queue multiple posts at once each time I’m home it should not be hard. I want to do them on Wednesdays.

“On Wednesdays we talk Tolkien.” Anyone get that reference? Yes? No? Okay.

Oh and also each Monday I want to do a series for my second biggest love: musicals! Nothing much, just a song recommendation.

7 thoughts on “New blog series! (Okay, but for real this time)

  1. Alice January 28, 2015 / 3:07 am

    I can’t wait to see the new post series about your Tolkien collection!!

    • Myla January 28, 2015 / 12:39 pm

      Yay thank you! 😀

  2. Maria January 28, 2015 / 3:16 am

    Love that reference! Also, YES YE YES for new series!

    • Myla January 28, 2015 / 12:40 pm

      Heh heh glad you got it! XD

  3. Lily January 28, 2015 / 4:08 am

    Woohoo! Can’t wait!

    • Myla January 28, 2015 / 12:41 pm

      I’m pretty excited too hahaha

Leave a Reply

