2015 Goals

I’ll be the first to say that I suuuuck at keeping up with new year’s resolutions. They’re always made with the best intentions but my determination to continue them usually fizzles out within the first week of the year. I really want to try to make this year a little different. I want this year to be different than last year. I want 2015 to be great, or at the very least, better than 2014.

My first step to achieving this was to try to order my online accounts because lord knows I have more than I can handle. I have a bad habit of getting real excited about some cool new website or account idea and then I end up creating another website/account that I just don’t need. Well I went through and got rid of some and I think I’m happy now.

So here are my 2015 goals:

Read

I’ve said this in many of my past blog posts but I’ll say it again: I miss reading! I won’t try to start some sort of book club on my blog because HA I won’t do it. But I just want to make a promise to myself that I will try to read more. There’s so many books in my bookcase just collecting dust, it’s bad.

Get Healthier

Because of my work load last semester and sloppy roommates I didn’t do as much cooking as I usually do. Take out and junk food became the best and easiest solution which wasn’t good. Then came the holidays which made being healthy even more unreachable. I’m going to attempt to cook a lot more and move more. I’m an incredibly lazy person, if I had a choice of simply going on a 20 minute walk everyday or just laying around eating potato chips I’d probably pick the second option. I need to find the motivation to get more active.

Create

I miss the days when I constantly carried a small sketchbook around with me. I used to go through sketchbooks so quickly and now it seems so difficult to even sketch a full page a month. Yeah my course work takes up a lot of time but it is doable for me to find time to create art for me and not just for my professors.

Collecting

Earlier this week I decided to do something that will no doubt take a lot of time to complete: catalog my Tolkien Collection. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do and when I was younger I once even hand wrote everything down. It was a nightmare I don’t know why I did it. I started cataloging a little yesterday and I barely made a dent in my collection, it’s going to take me a long time.

I also want to do haul posts. Originally I thought about doing videos but I don’t see myself sitting down every few months and editing a long and boring video that even I wouldn’t want to watch. So a goal I set for myself is to do a Tolkien haul post on this blog every three months. I’m not saying I’ll be showing loads of stuff in every post though, but hopefully I’ll have something to show you all.

These are my main goals for the rest of the year and I have others but these are the ones I wanted to expand on. I might be able to fulfill these goals and I might not. Only time will tell. 🙂

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season!

One thought on “2015 Goals

Leave a Reply

