Some projects so far…

I’m now in my third week of classes and things are going pretty well so far. I’m managing to keep up with all of my classes, all FIVE of them. I usually only take 4 classes per semester because I can only handle so much, but I somehow managed to pull 5 off last Spring. I’ve had a number of small projects in my studio classes and I just wanted to show you guys what I’ve been up to.

In my typography class we have to take a typeface and redesign it with 5 letters: a, e, g, n, and o. I took a type class last semester and was disappointed when I didn’t get to do something like this but NOW I CAN AND I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT IT. The font I chose was “Mrs Eaves”, which is a really nice looking serif font, very classic in appearance. Here are some photos of my progress:

IMAG4541

IMAG4542

IMAG4543

It’s still a work in progress but I’m actually pretty happy with it! I got inspiration from old fantasy book covers and the very ornate designs they have. I’m going to try and perfect it by tomorrow, it’s not due until Monday but I want to get it done already.

Another project I want to talk about is from my coding class. I just need to add that I have little to no experience with coding, but the good thing is that neither does most of my class. SOLIDARITY! The program we use for this class is called Processing, and it is… interesting. It’s like using Adobe Illustrator… but with code. If that makes sense. Our project was to create a very simple poster for our favorite television series or film, and I chose Lord of the Rings because of course I did.

Screen Shot 2014-09-11 at 8.35.16 PM

I do have other homework assignments but these are the only ones I want to discuss right now. That’s all! 😀

One thought on “Some projects so far…

  1. Alice September 12, 2014 / 9:53 am

    Oh…I thought it was Shrek 2.

Leave a Reply

