Tolkien Artist Fridays: r-navy

It’s time for another Tolkien Artist Fridays post! This week I have the pleasure of talking about and showcasing r-navy‘s brilliant artwork (with permission). I just have to take a moment to YELL ABOUT HER ARTWORK BECAUSE IT’S SOOOOO GOOD. Okay, now that that’s out of my system let’s get started.

When this photoset graced my dash I couldn’t tear my eyes away, I was so drawn in by the colors and details. Please click on the image so you can see the full “Prophecy” post, you’re going to want to see it believe me.

 

She has a lot of really cute comics and illustrations of LOTR/Hobbit characters like the one shown below. Was I right about the cuteness or was I right?

 

The last piece I want to include is this one of Thranduil and Legolas. Say it with me: “awwwwwwww.”

 

All of her art is so good, I had to stop myself from including all of it! Visit Navy’s Tumblr to see more brilliant work.

Leave a Reply

