Moving to WordPress

A couple of days ago I made the decision to move my blog from Blogspot to WordPress, this has been something that I’ve kept in the back of my mind for a while. Blogspot was pretty decent and it was convenient that it was connected to my gmail account, but it just wasn’t doing it for me. Little things bugged me about it, photos wouldn’t size the way I wanted them too, the offered themes weren’t that great, and the downloadable themes were too difficult to get just right. It was time for me to move on. WordPress is so much easier to work with! I was already familiar with it due to Middle-earth News so I don’t know what took me so long to switch.

Though I spent a while looking wishfully at all the pretty premium themes, I finally settled on a free one. Well, I felt like I was settling at first but it has really grown on me! If only I could customize the colors, ah well. “Following” is something new to me for my blog since that’s not how it worked on Blogspot. If you are just visiting for the first time and want to know who I am, go read my new and improved about page.

Okay, that’s all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

