Adventures in Virtual Middle-earth: Alellea’s First Day in Enedwaith

Determined to get my war steed as soon as possible, I logged onto LOTRO for a little while today. And by “a little while” I mean about 4-5 hours. *cough cough* I once again put my unfinished epic quests on hold, a bad habit of mine, and moved on to a new area where I could level up. I should be questing in Mirkwood as well, but I cannot complete the intro quest even though I’m levels higher!! It’s embarrassing, but I’ll go back another time. After checking out this list I decided to go check out Enedwaith because I was level 66. Thought that it wouldn’t take me that long to go through the level 60-65 quests there, and I was right, it was fairly easy.

I didn’t know what to expect when I arrived at Enedwaith, but I quickly adjusted. It’s a nice looking place, there’s a lot of hills and cliffs and more hills around. After running around killing ox, killing wolves, collecting honey, picking flowers I finally got to go to see something I have been looking forward to for a long time, the Stoor hobbits! My friend Rachel showed them to me more than a year ago and since then I kept wondering “When will I get to see them myself?” I didn’t know they were in Enedwaith so it was a very good surprise!

You can find the Stoors in Gloomglens, in a settlement called Maur Tulhau. The Stoors are a very…interesting bunch to say the least. It felt like a little bit of a culture shock to see hobbits with *shiver* facial hair. It’s one thing to read about hobbits with facial hair but it’s another to actually see it. One of them even looks like an old, grumpy, hobbity Wolverine. And they wear shoes!! I shouldn’t talk though since my hobbit guardian wears them sometimes.

After running around that little community and snapping screenshot after screenshot I eventually tore myself away to continue my quests. I came across this rude half-orc. It’s okay though, he didn’t stand a chance. 😉

ScreenShot00051Once I turned in some completed quests I made my way over to Thrór’s Coomb to get a dwarf to repair an ax. My short journey there was great because of this view!

ScreenShot00056

Going to my quest’s destination took a lot of climbing but it was oh so worth it. I found a new favorite place in LOTRO, Zudrugund, you can read about it here. There are BOOKS, BOOKS EVERYWHERE IN ZUDRUGUND. My task there was over quickly but I decided to stick around and take screenshots because how could I not?!

One of the last quests I did today was an instance where I had to observe The Council of Brehur. It’s a lengthy instance, or at least it was to me, and at one point I zoned out but then I saw one of the NPCs say my name. Then all of a sudden Gergenau, Champion of Isengard came running towards me to fight. Everyone else backed away and I just thought “REALLY GUYS?? NO HELP? FINE.” Haha, it’s fine though, Gergenau was no match for me! 😀

ScreenShot00091I am hoping to get my war steed before I have to move into my dorm later this month, but I’m about 5 levels away from that. I don’t know if I’ll be able to make it, but I’ll try!

 

3 thoughts on “Adventures in Virtual Middle-earth: Alellea’s First Day in Enedwaith

  1. Alice August 6, 2014 / 6:47 am

    I like this post, it’s full of screenshots! I always enjoy to read about your adventures in LOTRO 😀

    • Myla August 6, 2014 / 3:30 pm

      I couldn’t decide which screenshots to put so I thought “why not all of them?” hahaha. And thank you! I’m going to try to document my LOTRO journeys more often. 🙂 I hope to read about your’s as well!!

      • Alice August 6, 2014 / 3:50 pm

        I should be able to document more now, I really like the photo gallery option! 🙂

Leave a Reply

